First time with fleas! - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Magwart
  • 1 Post By hoytn

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2018, 09:28 AM Thread Starter

First time with fleas!

Hi everyone,

If you have had and rid yourself of fleas what is your flea protocol?

I found some very old post on this topic but needed to bump because products on the market have evolved.

This is my first time having fleas in the household. Confirmed by the “water on the paper towel” test.

My bedding has been stripped and replaced.
Reggie was fed a Capstar.
(Poor baby didn’t get any sleep)

I bought an upholstery spray to target fabric on my bed frame and the hard wood floors. However I can’t get everyone out of the house for 4 hours until the weekend.

Advantix 2 is on the way.

Should I bathe her? does my actual mattress need to be sprayed with pesticides? Could I use the upholstery pesticide spray instead of washing the dog bed?

I don’t own a washer dryer ek!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2018, 12:05 PM
Crowned Member

I find as advantix
Works great and cap star I believes sterilizes fleas. Depending how bad the flea situations is. You can vacume the mattress /furniture some people use both balls in the bag or you can throw the vaccume bag right outside in bag. You have to apply advantix either 24 or 48 hours before or after bath or dog gets wet. I would just put the advantix on so there are no delays and you can always bath the dog when needed.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2018, 02:04 PM
Crowned Member