Question about Fleas & Tick Treatment, Vitamins and some other common question. - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By ZeroThus

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-18-2016, 11:02 AM Thread Starter

Question Question about Fleas & Tick Treatment, Vitamins and some other common question.

Hello everyone

Hans is currently 4 month old today, and I want to know more information about the topic mention above. He currently uses Frontline Plus for tick and fleas but i wanted to know if there anything stronger than that because i live in a hot weather country. On to the other topic the Vet. recommend me to wait a couple of month for him to start the Heart-worm pills, what do you guys think about and lastly i want to know any good vitamins that i can give to keep him healthy and strong. I hear that garlic is good for them and Omega 3. But I'm new to Owning a GSD.

Thank you for your advice, Hans and me appreciated

Here is a photo of yesterday
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0805.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	103.5 KB
ID:	385370   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0807.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	212.6 KB
ID:	385378  
KinsleyBlue likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-18-2016, 01:24 PM
Crowned Member

Advantage Multi gives flea protection AND heartworm prevention, for about $14/month if ordered with your vet's RX from KV Supply. It's a cost-effective "all in one." It's very effective in my region, where we need year-round flea and HW protection.

It's labeled to start at 7 weeks, I think.

The latest I know of a pup starting and staying negative in my area is 16 weeks, and I think he only stayed negative because he was on Advantage Multi (not Heartguard), since that's the only product with evidence that it actually kills juvenile and young adult worms (slowly).