Fleas. Never thought I would ask for advice - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-21-2014, 07:49 PM Thread Starter
Zombie Queen Moderator

Fleas. Never thought I would ask for advice

How do you treat a car for fleas. Fabric seats.

Not me. My daughter has let a flea problem out of control and I am going down this weekend to help her tackle it. This is a BAD infestation and I am pulling out the chemicals because she also got roaches..it is a rental and the house came with both problems but she did not attack them with the necessary vigor. She did try more natural methods but this is beyond that at this point. On the side note I also have to take care of a yellowjacket nest (I am an old pro at that one) and she has fire ants too. Eeeeeek.

Anyway - the house, the yard I am good. Know what to do because I have had, over the years, some resistant fleas (these are cat fleas, btw, worse than dog fleas - JMO) - BUT - I have NEVER had my car infested with fleas. We also once rented a house with those big roaches and I used boxes of borax on that problem.

What the heck do you do with a CAR? You can't really set off a bug bomb. [/COLOR]

Right now her cat is being boarded at the vets and de-flead.

NOT looking forward to this. Have to take Beau as well (ack) but he will stay in his crate in the truck - won't even take him out of the truck to potty but will go elsewhere [figure we will all go to the park while the house is fumigating then spend the night in a motel]. I will pick up some Capstar on my way down and dose him and keep up with it for a few days..the Springtime works for him but this is "special" ..Don't want to bring them back!

Would leave Beau with my husband but he just had rotator cuff surgery and Beau is, well Beau.

Nancy

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-NAPWDA Certified Cadaver Dog