Itchy when using Frontline - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-28-2013, 11:26 AM Thread Starter

Itchy when using Frontline

Hey everyone, so I've been using frontline for abt 2 months already and I've notice that my GSD has been really itchy when using frontline. Just wanted to know if anyone had this problem and any suggestions on any other flea and tic meds.

Thanks

Sent from Petguide.com Free App
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-28-2013, 09:36 PM
Crowned Member

That's too bad. I haven't noticed any problem with frontline. Ii wonder though if it could be a seasonal allergy and not related to the frontline. I guess the way to find out it to stop the frontline and see if the itching improves. There are some natural flea and tick meds - OnlyNaturalPet is one source for products and I know there were threads on natural remedies. Good Luck!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Royal K9s Baron Sting DB 7/9/2017

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sting Chance von Gaard 2006-2017
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-28-2013, 11:21 PM
Crowned Member

If this IS a reaction to the toxins, I'd be skeptical of using any type of topical again. My friend almost lost her standard Poodle from this stuff! Read an article about it on page 24 here: http://www.dogsnaturallymagazine.com/2012/May2012.pdf
Toxins are stored in the liver. If you are interested in detoxing him, feel free to pm me and I'll give you the information and products to use.

I use 2 different No-Chemical tags on my dogs plus Essential Oils and Fresh Garlic. The tags will not work if dog already HAS fleas.
The following is the information:

Tag #1: Only Natural Pet EasyDefense Flea & Tick Tag for Dogs & Cats These last 2 years.