Sit Means Sit training/collar - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-13-2014, 01:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Sit Means Sit training/collar

Just went and had a consult with them, it was pretty cool. Anyone ever done training with them?

You basically buy a package, which is pricey, but you get the collar with a life time guarantee and free classes for life.

They said they want you to wean the dog off the collar in 6 months. I felt it on my hand and it didn't hurt. It felt like the device they put on my shoulders at physical therapy.

Anyone have any thoughts on Sit Means Sit? I think I'm going to do it. The trainers seem awesome and their dogs on really good. They said that they will do payment plans, so that helps.

I have had no experience with any type of electronic collars before.
Germanshepherdlove is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-13-2014, 01:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Member

I had a friend (we are both military families) that when she bought her shock collars she made everyone of her family members put it on their neck to see what it felt like for the dog. Sorry if this is a little off your point, just reminded me when you said you tried it on your hand. I have no experience with them but I haven't had to either thankfully.

If at first you don't succeed, destroy all evidence that you ever tried.
Ellimaybel is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-13-2014, 01:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member

Not a fan. At all.
Old 06-13-2014, 01:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Crowned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merciel View Post
Not a fan. At all.

Of the company or the Ecollar?
From what I read they're mostly force training and their lifetime guarantee is not exactly what you think it is