New training video.. Toy as reward this time.. - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-15-2014, 08:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knighted Member

Default New training video.. Toy as reward this time..

Alright.. so after my last video I started using the toy as a reward vs treats. Not all the time, just more often. He has been doing awesome with it.

Now I will admit.. we're slow in the video.. IMO at least. we had been out there for some time before I remembered I wanted to video the session.. Soooo that would be the reason I am slow..

Oh an I really thought I was being much more lively than the last one... but after watching it again, apparently I am still a boring trainer. Lol. he had fun though, so I guess that's what matters. Let me know what y'all think.

Mistake #1.. I realized I asked if he wanted to "play" in the beginning.. which IMO eliminated it as a training session in his mind.. but we're working on it.

Also I apologize ahead of time if you can't hear things I say.. it was rather windy. Oh and yes, I told him to "go potty" I could tell he needed to go but wanted to bring me back the toy and didn't know what to do.. Lol. So yes.. that happened.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o5GV...ature=youtu.be

Whitney
and
Commander Charly Titan-15 Jan 2010

Last edited by wyoung2153; 04-15-2014 at 08:05 PM.
wyoung2153 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2014, 08:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Elite Member

So this is the famous Titan! Very impressive.
glowingtoadfly is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2014, 08:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knighted Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by glowingtoadfly View Post
So this is the famous Titan! Very impressive.
Famous, hardly to me maybe.. lol. But thanks.. any advice or tips?