German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Training Our Puppy (basic) (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/training-our-puppy-basic/)
-   -   any idea's/help would be amazing (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/training-our-puppy-basic/384666-any-ideas-help-would-amazing.html)

ashrea04 12-21-2013 07:54 AM

any idea's/help would be amazing

I have two german shepherd pups at 6 months old and am trying to crate train them (a bit late I know) but one of them "rocko" whines and panics as he cant be near my others pup ghost. When the crate is closed even though ghosts crate is next to him I cant get him to stop crying I love them both so much and I have run out of idea as the keep having accidents in the night, even if let out at 11pm and again at 5am :help: please if anyone can help me please do:)
Ash

Sp00ks 12-21-2013 08:40 AM

I'm no expert, just a thought off the top of my head.

Can you crate them together? They are probably getting pretty big and that's not an option at this point. Like I said, just a thought.

Twyla 12-21-2013 09:36 AM

Start over at the beginning. Place crates in separate rooms and begin again from there. Especially with 2 pups, siblings I am assuming; they have become to dependent on each other. It will probably be a longer process with Rocko since it appears from what you stated he is the more dependent one.

Play, train separate from each other. Allow only a short period of play and interaction between them each day. Get a trainer involved if you haven't already.

mspiker03 12-21-2013 09:44 AM