German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Show those Hips (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/show-those-hips/)
-   -   Second x rays (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/show-those-hips/443353-second-x-rays.html)

Ltleo 04-26-2014 09:46 PM

Second x rays

1 Attachment(s)
Ok, this is Easton's second set of x-rays at 17 months old. His first set was under the year mark that discovered he was dealing with Pano. What do you guys think? Vet said they thought it looked good as he had them look at by a another and did some manipulation while he was under and did not feel any thing. Though, I hear a pop when he gets up from laying down.

Dealing with pano stinks as it lingers and sometimes he still gets aches. Easton has been on a raw diet since birth, I also sub, msm, colustrum, and fish pills.raw food is vital essentials pattys and I mixed with k9 naturals.

Thanks for for imput

my boy diesel 04-27-2014 01:02 AM

i am no expert but that doesnt look like pano to me
i thought pano was cloudiness on the film
google it

is this an ortho vet or regular?
if regular you may want to visit an ortho vet

Ltleo 04-27-2014 10:02 AM

1 Attachment(s)
In his first x-Ray it showed pano, not this one. I had him rescanned to check on it. This film shot that I'm attaching in this post was the inflamed pano. The first shot I put up was his second. I wanted to have a second look to check hips again as they developed more. Sorry for any confusion

Ltleo 04-27-2014 07:12 PM