A dog's nerves? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2014, 09:23 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default A dog's nerves?

Hi guys, sorry if this is in the wrong place but I was viewing this boy and apparently he seems to be collecting some hype and will be used as a stud dog. He looks nice, although I don't quite like his top line. A little curvy for my taste, but I am no expert on conformation and German Shepherds. I am just an enthusiast.

I watched his video and again, I am no expert, but does he look a little nervous? German Shepherd dog experts, particularly the working line people, what do you think and could you please shed some light on me?

Bruno vom Wallensener-Hof

EDIT: V Bruno vom Wallensener Hof ~ Here's his pedigree. Also would like to know if anyone has any idea on what progeny he could have?

Last edited by Yoshi; 05-20-2014 at 09:25 AM.
Yoshi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2014, 10:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Crowned Member

13 seconds in, you see they cut the tape, but the dog was backing away from the decoy when the decoy moved in. I don't see a confident dog IMO. On the table I see a dog at times trying to avoid the helper.

But what do I know?
SG Aska v. Ketscher Wald
Yōkai v.d. Sportwaffen
hunterisgreat is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-20-2014, 10:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Crowned Member

the tie out was too short --- dog was already at the extent of the tie out , had to move sideways or step back to get a forward movement.

Carmspack
carmspack is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-20-2014, 10:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Crowned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by carmspack View Post