German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Schutzhund/IPO Training (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/schutzhund-ipo-training/)
-   -   A dog's nerves? (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/schutzhund-ipo-training/452162-dogs-nerves.html)

Yoshi 05-20-2014 08:23 AM

A dog's nerves?

Hi guys, sorry if this is in the wrong place but I was viewing this boy and apparently he seems to be collecting some hype and will be used as a stud dog. He looks nice, although I don't quite like his top line. A little curvy for my taste, but I am no expert on conformation and German Shepherds. I am just an enthusiast. :)

I watched his video and again, I am no expert, but does he look a little nervous? German Shepherd dog experts, particularly the working line people, what do you think and could you please shed some light on me?

Bruno vom Wallensener-Hof

EDIT: V Bruno vom Wallensener Hof ~ Here's his pedigree. Also would like to know if anyone has any idea on what progeny he could have?

hunterisgreat 05-20-2014 09:10 AM

13 seconds in, you see they cut the tape, but the dog was backing away from the decoy when the decoy moved in. I don't see a confident dog IMO. On the table I see a dog at times trying to avoid the helper.

But what do I know?

carmspack 05-20-2014 09:31 AM

the tie out was too short --- dog was already at the extent of the tie out , had to move sideways or step back to get a forward movement.

hunterisgreat 05-20-2014 09:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by carmspack (Post 5540826)
the tie out was too short --- dog was already at the extent of the tie out , had to move sideways or step back to get a forward movement.

Look at the first clip that gets cut short a few more times

Vandal 05-20-2014 12:50 PM