Black GSD male in OR - Page 2 - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2012, 10:17 AM   #11 (permalink)
Elite Member
 
PatchonGSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,514
Default

Looks like a scam to me.
__________________
Balen Patchon Adopted 8-28-12

http://www.dogster.com/dogs/1275860

Failure *is* success, if you learn from it.
PatchonGSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-23-2012, 10:23 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 35
Default

Its not a scam, but they are wanting 1,300 for him
__________________
Sasha F GSD Jan,4 2011
Bailey M black lab Jun, 13 2008 - Nov 2011
R.I.P. Lady Guinevere Rough Collie, Apr 11 1998, Feb 10 2011
BackwoodsBBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 10:26 AM   #13 (permalink)
Crowned Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NNE PA
Posts: 19,018
Default

Did you ask who the breeder was?
__________________
Michelle
_________________________________________

Jax Von Monkeybutt, CGC
Queen Banshee Boo
Sierra the Undecided
Cracker, The Great Shedder
Rich N Handsome, "Red"
Jax08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 10:37 AM   #14 (permalink)
Member
 
FirstTimeGSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 135
Default

Yeah, agree. Not scam, this guy is just a clown who thinks someone is going to spend 1300 on his (unknown aged) dog. If I'm spending 1300, I'm buying one of my trainers pups.
FirstTimeGSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 11:10 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jax08 View Post
Did you ask who the breeder was?
Websitehttp://www.spiegelhofgermanshepherds.com


Now thats the people selling him above. I also found Arizona black shepherds using the same picture of him or whatever dog it is on another gsd site. So who the heck knows about the picture. But what I cant find is anyone who so far verify they are akc, or ofa or any of the claims they have made about their puppy's. They had a Facebook page that only started in Jan of this year and their website has also disappeared. Again I do not know anything for certain other than nothing is certain with him at this point. They could have all the paperwork in the world they just dont seem to be very forthcoming with information.

I dont want to post where the original image is as it is another gsd site, but I have contacted the breeder whom owns or owned the dog and the picture to clarify this.
__________________
Sasha F GSD Jan,4 2011
Bailey M black lab Jun, 13 2008 - Nov 2011
R.I.P. Lady Guinevere Rough Collie, Apr 11 1998, Feb 10 2011

Last edited by JeanKBBMMMAAN; 10-23-2012 at 12:27 PM. Reason: removed phone number from post (still available from site)
BackwoodsBBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 12:09 PM   #16 (permalink)
Elite Member
 
wolfy dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 1,311
Default

Geez, I tend to believe people.....
But he, whoever he is, has a gorgeous head.
__________________
To know if you are doing things right, you should be willing to trade places with your dog.

Last edited by wolfy dog; 10-23-2012 at 12:12 PM.
wolfy dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 12:24 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfy dog View Post
Geez, I tend to believe people.....
But he, whoever he is, has a gorgeous head.
I used too, when we were looking for a house a while back we were almost scammed twice, only when checking property records did we find out on one of the houses, the other, i found a listing with a realty company for a completely different price. Then earlier this year, we paid to have a gsd shipped from a couple states away, even talked to the people on the phone, and arranged shipping and paid for it, we got burned. That one was our fault we will never do that again. But they had a website, sent us pictures of the paperwork and pedigree even went so far as to create a fake church and website and phone number to use as a reference... oh well.
__________________
Sasha F GSD Jan,4 2011
Bailey M black lab Jun, 13 2008 - Nov 2011
R.I.P. Lady Guinevere Rough Collie, Apr 11 1998, Feb 10 2011
BackwoodsBBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:17 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
PetGuide.com
Basset.net DobermanTalk.com GoldenRetrieverForum.com OurBeagleWorld.com
BoxerForums.com DogForums.com GoPitbull.com PoodleForum.com
BulldogBreeds.com FishForums.com HavaneseForum.com SpoiledMaltese.com
CatForum.com GermanShepherds.com Labradoodle-dogs.net YorkieForum.com
Chihuahua-People.com RetrieverBreeds.com