German Shepherd Dog Forums - Reply to Topic
Thread: German Shepherd Female - needs a temporary home (Australia) Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the German Shepherd Dog Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
06-16-2014 04:03 PM
German Shepherd Female - needs a temporary home (Australia)

Hi all,

First time poster, long time reader of the forum!

I am after a minder / temporary home in Australia until later November 2014 for my 18 month old female German Shepherd named Fox.

My partner and I have been sent to the UK for work until the end of November of this year

Fox until recently was being looked after friends who have their own male 4 year old German Shepherd owners and friends, but they have unexpectedly pregnant and are having some health problems won't so aren't able to look after Fox anymore.

So I am looking for a new temporary home for Fox (she is currently at Dogwood in NSW Dogwoods Country Kennels: Dog Boarding with a Difference!), preferably within NSW or Victoria and we can get her to where ever she needs to go.

A little about Fox below and pictures attached:

- perfect health, vaccinated etc etc
- child, cat and dog friendly
- has had basic obedience training and other than being energetic is very well behaved
- she's an outdoor dog but is happy to be inside also

I will also cover all costs of minding her i.e. food, vet, chews (anything she might chew in your backyard)

So if anybody knows of anybody or is looking to trial a pet before ever getting one, or simply looking for a friend for their pet please let me know!


Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome