German Shepherds Forum banner

648 views 7 replies 8 participants last post by  LuvShepherds 
#1 ·
Hi all, newbie here. I came across this forum in search of answers. Our almost 11 years old Maverick has been diagnosed with Hemangiosarcoma. We are devastated and looking for answers, support, suggestions. We love him dearly and want only the best for him, as you all know. Thank you!
D

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
Hi Dawn,

I also have a dog diagnosed with Hemangiosarcoma. Traveler is 10.5 years old. First, I will tell you that he was diagnosed over a year ago and he is still with us. It is devastating news and my heart goes out to you.

Here are a couple of things that I've done for Traveler that may be of help to Maverick. I am not a vet or tech or anything other than another owner so you will have to do some research and see what fits and what doesn't.

1. Buy Yunnan Baiyao immediately. I started that immediately. It is a Chinese herb that purportedly stops internal bleeding. Traveler has spleen tumors and did bleed internally but with this and prayer, he not only survived the experience but 10 minutes later you would never had known he had any problem.
I pulse 1-2 caps per day for 5 -6 days then a few days without.
2. Mushroom supplements. I buy the liquid mushroom supplements. Turkey Tail, Maitake, and Reishe. One dropper full once a day. I am using the I'm-Yunity brand of turkey tail. Be sure to get the real stuff not some watered down wanna be.
3. I pulse 1-2 caps of Apocaps as described above.
3. I feed Traveler raw at night and add a veggie mash of greens (kale, collard, broccoli, etc.)acorn squash and carrots. Has to be either simmered or raw but if raw, has to be in mini pieces or their gut cannot process.