German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Introductions & Welcome Mat (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/introductions-welcome-mat/)
-   -   Hello new to the dog world (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/introductions-welcome-mat/456722-hello-new-dog-world.html)

jhmcb7 06-03-2014 03:44 PM

Hello new to the dog world

hey guys im new to dogs, i bought a German Shepherd puppy for my daughter .
but i want to learn a lot about this type of dogs. will post a picture later on today.

i was wondering about which food should i give him, im currently on pedegree for pups, i was also reading about Acana, and Orijin but honestly i think they are out of my price, any other food you guys recommend? thanks in advance.

LaRen616 06-03-2014 03:51 PM

For dog food you could look into Solid Gold Wolf Cub, Wellness, Taste of the Wild, Merrick, Fromm.

jhmcb7 06-03-2014 05:11 PM

thank you sir.

Nigel 06-03-2014 11:11 PM

Food searching can be a pita, there are some good quality products that aren't as hard on the wallet. Where are you located? Might help when giving suggestions.

The Packman 06-04-2014 01:34 AM

Welcome aboard !

smgs92 06-04-2014 09:01 AM

Welcome, I'm new as well but for food that's a good buy and good quality if you live near a tractor supply look into diamond naturals.

LaRen616 06-04-2014 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jhmcb7 (Post 5597074)
thank you sir.

Lol, it's ma'am, but I will take it, you're welcome. :)

jhmcb7 06-09-2014 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nigel (Post 5598234)
Food searching can be a pita, there are some good quality products that aren't as hard on the wallet. Where are you located? Might help when giving suggestions.

im located in los angeles CA .

Quote:

Originally Posted by LaRen616 (Post 5599178)
Lol, it's ma'am, but I will take it, you're welcome. :)

sorry about that ma'am..=)

Ace GSD 06-12-2014 10:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jhmcb7 (Post 5596658)