German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Introductions & Welcome Mat (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/introductions-welcome-mat/)
-   -   Oklahoma boy, new to all of this! (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/introductions-welcome-mat/455282-oklahoma-boy-new-all.html)

OklahomaGSDonTheRez 05-29-2014 05:18 PM

Oklahoma boy, new to all of this!

Wado! My name is Travis and I live in Oklahoma. I got my first GSD about 3 weeks ago and have been trying to learn everything about them that I can possibly take in! As a 12 week old pup, Nuke has already amazed me with his intelligence! He has learned so many things and amazingly keeps me laughing! Who knew the little fella had it in him! I have had great dogs in the past but am more than excited about this dog! I am actually new to being a member to any kind of forum or even many webpages at all! I would appreciate any help, tips or good ideas about how to use this website and also about german shepherds! I will try to stay current with this site as much as possible and would LOVE for people to communicate! I love reading the stories about other GSD's and the silly things that they do!

ApselBear 05-29-2014 06:11 PM

Welcome Travis, from the Arkansas River Valley. You've found a great place in this forum for access to all kinds of knowledge. There are many trainers and fellow GSD owners here who have experienced it all. Any time you have any specific questions, your best bet is to use the search tool near the top of the forum. It'll allow you to quickly skim through similar posts, chances are, someone on here has had the same thing occur and came here seeking advice.