Hello from West Virginia (getting 2 new littermates) - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-26-2012, 11:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Hello from West Virginia (getting 2 new littermates)

Im new to all this forums an German Shepards. I have always admired the outstanding breed my wife an I will be picking our dogs up Friday Nov. 30 we are very excited. We are getting two litter mates, I hope we are doing the right thing. I thought it was a good idea untill I begin reading all the warnings about tring to train two puppies at once. I hope we are up for this challenge

Last edited by MaggieRoseLee; 11-27-2012 at 12:59 PM.
mkkessinger is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-27-2012, 01:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Crowned Member

Welcome! I have litter mates, 2 yr old females. I've had no problems. DW does most of the training with Zoey and I train Tuke. We may have been lucky, IDK, but I think these guys together were easier than my lab or malamute were by themselves (raising them as pups).
Nigel is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-27-2012, 08:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Crowned Member

Welcome to the board. I would be weary of a breeder that will let you take home two littermates. I know we don't allow it. Two puppies at the same time is VERY HARD and unfair to them. Please reconsider and I would research that breeder a little further. No reputable breeder would let you take home 2 littermates, at least they shouldn't. Sorry, probably not what you wanted to hear.
GSDBESTK9 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-27-2012, 12:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Crowned Member