Hello from NC! - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2012, 01:35 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Hello from NC!

Today is my first time I have ventured on this page. I had a beautiful black GSD, who after a divorce I let go with my ex so I didn't split the two babies up, she was a doxie). My GSD came from a breeder in NY who unfortunately is no longer in business, but it's taken me 6 years to be comfortable with the idea of getting a new GSD. I currently own 2 Golden Retrievers (The older one is in my profile pic and is now 7, her sister is 5-a sweet "rescue"). I currently work in health care and have permission to get a pup to be our depts therapy dog. Although my goldens are amazing and well behaved, I would rather start the therapy dog training from a puppy. I'm curious if anyone has any suggested breeders in the Charlotte, NC area. I'll drive up to 3ish hours to find a breeder, otherwise it's a challenge with a new baby in the car.

Thanks for being here for advice!
Nikisconfuzed is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-19-2012, 01:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Hi
Today is my first day as well. I joined the group to learn more about GSD. My baby is 10 months old and my only child I just adore him. Max is wonderful and has lived with me since April when he flew here from Germany and left his Mom and Dad and family.
Itsmaxsmom is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 02:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

I don't have any breeder suggestions, but I'm in NC and spend a lot of time in the Charlotte area. Welcome!
Old 11-19-2012, 02:46 PM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikisconfuzed View Post