Belle isnt getting the concept of "no" or "stop" - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2014, 10:56 PM   #1 (permalink)

Thumbs up Belle isnt getting the concept of "no" or "stop"

So Belle is three months old and I want to begin teaching commands but I want to teach her , that when I say stop or no to something wrong its her cue to stop but she wont listen. So I wondering if there was a effective way of teaching her this. Thank you for any help !
(P.s this is my first gsd puppy so im new at this )
Brandon_26 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-11-2014, 11:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon_26 View Post
So Belle is three months old and I want to begin teaching commands but I want to teach her , that when I say stop or no to something wrong its her cue to stop but she wont listen. So I wondering if there was a effective way of teaching her this. Thank you for any help !
(P.s this is my first gsd puppy so im new at this )
Cause you have to do something other than saying NO cause she doesnt know english ...
Old 06-11-2014, 11:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

A deep forcefull tone Pleasure is a high voice correction is a deep voice Try to have the tone consistent Neg correction is just no Positive can be any words or phrases you like
canyadoit is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2014, 11:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Member

Very young!

I would try saying a stern "NO" (Not a mad voice, just confident, clear and stern) and than walk away and ignore for a few minutes (because you disapprove of what the current behavior is)