Glucosamine suggestions? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2014, 05:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Glucosamine suggestions?

My pup is coming 8 months old and I'm afraid we're starting a battle with his hips. What brand of glucosamine do you recommend that is a good quality and economical at the same time? Thanks all!
Contego is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-23-2014, 06:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Elite Member

I've been using products from the link below for about 3 years now with zero issues. I have 4 large athletic working dogs, which is why I make sure they're receiving their supplements along with a raw diet. This company makes a powder formula which is easy to mix in with raw or kibble, and it's much easier to feed than pills and gel tablets, etc where you end up trying to trick your dog to eat it. These dogs are smart, and are able to easily get around the "trick" to NOT eat the pill. Haha! Hope this helps. Good luck with your pup!

The Wholistic Pet

Oh, and we've used the Wholistic Canine Complete, the Joint Mobility, and the Run Free. You can read and compare the products, and also contact the company with your situation and they will email you back with their suggestions for your particular problem.
Sir BEOWULF the Brave {male Sibe | Malamute | Wolf} 5/5/10
counter is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-23-2014, 07:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knighted Member

If your pup has hip problems now, then is sounds like a genetic problem, something glucosamine won't cure.

Our vet did recommend Cosequin, but not as a cure for her knee problems but just as a preventative for her hips as she ages. (her hips are fine).
Gretchen is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message