German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   General Puppy Stuff (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/general-puppy-stuff/)
-   -   Help! I need advice for my pup! (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/general-puppy-stuff/406978-help-i-need-advice-my-pup.html)

NSweet 02-05-2014 01:28 PM

Help! I need advice for my pup!

1 Attachment(s)
Hey guys! This is my first time ever being on a forum so be nice. I currently live in a trailer home(3 b 2 bath so not too small) and I work monday-friday 8am-5pm and I usually don't get home till 6pm. I have a german shepherd/rottweiler mix(her gsd side is very prominent) that is 6 months old and she is a terror at times. Let's start with my daily routine (feel free to tell me I'm wrong, that is why I'm asking for help). I wake up about 6 am and take her outside. I feed her and let her walk around the house till about 7 am. She is in her kennel from then till about 6 pm. She has toys and chew toys in her kennel to keep her busy and I cover her up because she likes being in a den-like atmosphere. I come home and take her out again. We drive to the park down the street(when I can of course) and walk around for maybe an hour on a short leash to get her more savvy with it. Then I take her back home, usually put her in the cage again for an hour so I can go to the gym (just started going so not too crazy about it). Lastly, I come home about 8pm, take her outside again, eat dinner, feed her, then let her lounge around the house and sometimes I train her. It is kind of hard due to the fact that my house has 3 other dogs (husky, gsd/husky/pomchi NOT MINE!) and she gets very distracted when around them. I really need help! I look on forums all the time and find really great advice sometimes but I figured why not get my situation out there. Thank you for the feedback if you see this post. :)

GSKnight 02-05-2014 01:35 PM