Heavy breathing and vomiting at night - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-07-2012, 01:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Heavy breathing and vomiting at night

This is my first post so I have a 13week old GSD male. I am having a problem with him panting heavy and fast in his " large" crate at night. Then about 3-4am he vomits! I am a vet tech so I have had him tested for stuff but none of us are really sure what his deal is. This is my first GS so if anyone has any ideas or has seen this before please help!!! Also what's a great puppy food for his breed? Thanks! Titans mom
Titansmom25 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-07-2012, 01:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Rescues Rule Administrator

Roundworms in Dogs & Puppies
Is one guess. Has he been de-wormed?

There are a couple of pinned posts in the puppy food section that might be able to help! Sorry about the formatting - these have information in them so you can make a more informed decision.

Sticky: Puppy Food Ingredient and Nutrition Spreadsheet
Ken Clean-Air System
11-19-2012 06:57 PM
by Ken Clean-Air System
24 2,184

Sticky: Feeding Puppies

Welcome to the board.
Old 12-07-2012, 01:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knighted Member

Let's start with the obvious...

How much is he eating, what food, what times? Water access? How much water is he drinking during the day? Is his crate somewhere hot? Is he overheating at night? Does he have access to water at night? Is he used to sleeping in the crate? Have you tried sleeping in an xpen or babygated in a small space? Could it be anxiety over being in the crate?

"May my enemies live long so they can see me progress."

www.germanshepherdguide.com
Wild Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message