Are aggression issues common? Are GSDs very hard to train? Newbie questions. - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2012, 07:59 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Are aggression issues common? Are GSDs very hard to train? Newbie questions.

Hello, everyone)
I'm trying to decide whether I should buy a german shepherd or a golden retreiver.
I like german shepherds a little bit more, but I've read several topics on their aggressive behavior, so I came here to ask - is it a common problem?
The thing is - I never had a dog, and I have zero experience in training them, so I am worried that if I will buy german shepherd I won't be able to handle it, and that it might grow up aggressive and dangerous.
So - should I buy a golden retreiver(I've read that they're generally considered friendlier and easier to train), or it is not a big deal and these problems are rare?
lplvlsl is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-03-2012, 08:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Crowned Member