Ecollars help - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-06-2012, 06:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Ecollars help

I just bought e collars for max to fix his minor inside home behavior. I introduced him with #2 stimulation and it seems like he got an idea that when i give him a command he better do it or he'll get shocked. i have no experience with e collars and i am just affraid that using this will make Max scare of things that i dont want him to do. any advise on how to use this device and your experience will really appreciate. i dont want to use this device this everyday because i love max to death and i feel like i am actually huring him or his feeling everytime i shock him. please help!!!
pshah0002 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-06-2012, 06:23 PM   #2 (permalink)

I'm going to move this thread to the training section

Danger Danger vom Kleinen Hain aka Masi
Tranquillo's Kizzy
"Angel" Jakoda's Bewitchen Sami CD OA OAJ OAC NGC OJC RS-O GS-N JS-O TT HIC CGC
"Angel" Steinwald's Four x Four CGC HIC TT
"Angel" Harmonyhill's Hy Jynx NA NAJ NAC NJC RS-N JS-N HIC
"Angel" Jakoda's Jagged Edge
JakodaCD OA is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 12-06-2012, 06:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Member

Hi there. I just started ecollar per my trainer's suggestion. Watching Michael Ellis videos on ecollar (3 part series online) and also reviewing the recall video by Michael Ellis where there's a brief section on ecollar helped me. You can do a search for it or let me know if you want me to look up the links.