Anyone use Missing Link Ultimate hip and joint - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2014, 03:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Anyone use Missing Link Ultimate hip and joint

Anyone use Missing Link? I've been using it for a few months, just curious if anyone has any pro/cons on this product. He is fed BB kibble with a small topping of BB canned food. Starting to think he has a chicken allergy also.

I'm thinking of switching to TOTW. Seems like people favor it a little more.
Jmoore728 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-25-2014, 09:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
Elite Member

Below is a comparison of Missing Links Joint and "Joint Support"

Missing Link Ingredients:
Ground Flaxseed (some dogs can be sensetive to flax and it may make them itch), Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Freeze Dried Beef Liver, Cane Molasses (although Molasses does have beneficial properties it is a sugar and is in the top 5 ingredients), Rice Bran, Primary Dried Yeast (yeast does have beneficial properties but can also make a dog itch), Sunflower Seed, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Dried Carrot, Ground Beef Bone, Dried Fish Solubles (UN-Named source of fish), Freeze Dried Oyster, Ground Barley Grass, Dried Kelp, Zinc Methionine Complex, Lecithin, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Niacin (Vitamin B3), Garlic, Taurine, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Thiamine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B1), Folic Acid and Vitamin B12 Supplement.

This is one of the supplements I use and feel it has a better ingredient list.
JOINT SUPPORT: