Raw & Kibble? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-21-2013, 04:24 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Raw & Kibble?

Hi,

I am new to the form as well as new getting a Small puppy home on Feb 15th and he will be 7 weeks old. and I was woundring what would be the best food to fead my puppy? I was looking into Instinct raw food + Kebble from Instinct as well. Money is not a problem but i want to make sure that i am feeding him the best out there. oh and the breeder actually is feeding them raw right now. Also I looked into Earth born(Was suggested by the breeder), Evo & taste of the wild. I really dont know what to do.

It also seems that allot of reviews say that Raw is the way to go but would that gonna be a good idea to do Raw food from Instinct?
Szarek is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-21-2013, 07:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Elite Member

Congratulations! You must be ecstatic!
There are several ways to feed raw, and everyone has different ideas, but NV Instinct is a nice product that contains organs, bone, vegetables & fruit and is AAFCO approved for "all life stages". One thing you may want to add is krill oil or such. The varieties are great to rotate thru, but be aware that for some dogs, duck and lamb are very rich and may create loose stool or diarrhea. Your Fur Baby will have an adjustment period after leaving Mama and coming into strange a place, so it's been my experience to start on one variety like beef and keep him on that for several weeks until he is adjusted. Then introduce each rotation slowly by mixing it with whatever variety you are feeding.
Good luck and send us pics when you get him!
Moms
Momto2GSDs is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2013, 08:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member