Frustrated - Come ON People! - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-23-2012, 03:56 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Frustrated - Come ON People!

Virtually ALL of the cop-shoots-dog stories end up being locked. Because little attention is being paid to the facts (which we NEVER know at the outset) & they turn into cop advocates -vs- anti-cop. And, I'm not fooled. People posting these stories know very darn well how the thread will turn out. *I* know how they'll turn out, & I'm a newbie here.

We're all adults (that's a loose assumption) - but do you guys really LIKE the "teacher" coming in to tell us to shut up? I don't - but what else can they do when it always comes to personal blows?

Is there a way to discuss this topic without the crapola personal agendas? And let's be clear - I'm not against people posting their views. I admit up front, I'm normally behind the cops 100%, altho I am able to admit when they make an error. My dad was a cop who taught his daughters to shoot at an early age. I live in Liberal Calif & have a CCW. I am a cancer survivor, still fighting it. I am human. I make mistakes. As are cops. As are all of us.

Does this lock-out of the most recent cop-kills-dog thread mean that we can't discuss anything without resorting to infantile arguments made on a darn computer screen? Can we not stay on topic?

I scoured the net, looking for a picture to illustrate my point, trying to bring a little levity to the hapless arguments. No one even noticed - too busy with their own agendas.

If we - as a computer group - can't discuss this topic with a little intelligence, & less personal stuff - how in Hates do you expect the "professionals" to fix this problem? Isn't it long past time we all grew up?