Breeder Recommendations (FL/South US) - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-02-2016, 08:26 PM Thread Starter

Breeder Recommendations (FL/South US)

Hey all! I've been stalking the forum for a few years now, and am doing some research on breeders. I'm not looking for a pup for another year or two (maybe longer... I'd like to make sure everything is solid before getting a pup), but I enjoy researching and speaking with breeders early on before making a decision.

I'm looking for a WL sable pup that I can take everywhere. I'm familiar with the dog world (I volunteer at a rescue and have a rescue) but this would be my first working line. I enjoy hiking and am moderately active (me and my dog walk 2+ miles a day, often going to the beach or to parks for a fun hike). I'm also looking to get into some dog sports (was wanting to try out a few different ones and see which clicked -- particularly interested in agility and schutzhund, but am also interested in SAR, dock diving, and flyball!)

I live in Central FL, but am willing to travel out of state for the right pup.

And honestly... a little nervous!! I'd like a dog that I can work with, but perusing these forums over the years is slowly getting me out of the working line = crazy hyper ridiculous dog mindset

I plan on visiting some trials and clubs soon to talk to people, but I just also wanted to get you guys' recommendations as well!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-03-2016, 01:59 AM
Master Member

I'd recommend littlerivercanine strongly. Betty is a very dedicated breeder and knows her dogs very well. She will pick the best pup for you for sure. She is also a member here. GL

Musa

My Kenzo 07/2007-11/2008 RIP My Baby Boy

Laila Pester-ella (the evil minpin) DOB:11/2007

post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-03-2016, 08:48 AM
Crowned Member

Betty is a good one to look into.

Atlanta K9 in GA has very nice dogs.