Questions about breeders in NY Area... - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-07-2014, 01:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question Questions about breeders in NY Area...

Hubby and I are looking for a GSD breeder somewhere relatively local.
We are in Eastern Suffolk County on Long Island... I've been searching through the AKC site and elsewhere, trying to find breeders that seem legitimate and responsible, with well-spaced litters and appropriate pedigree information, OFA certs, health info, etc. I'm very new to this, as I grew up with rescues (Chow-Chows and an American Eskimo mix)... hubby had a Husky and a GSD-mix growing up and has had his heart set on a GSD for as long as I've known him... (13+ years). We are finally in contract on our first home with a large backyard and he wants his pup! We have two daughters, 7&8... And I am a 'stay@home' mom, so I'll be the one doing the majority of the training and walking and general puppy care, so I want to get off to a good start with a healthy pup!

I emailed this breeder (Roberts Kennels -Site also talks about 'Howlynn's German Shepherds', so maybe that the name to go by?) for more information. Mainly because they say they are 'upstate' and I was curious how far they are from us... https://sites.google.com/site/robertskennel/
I gave a little of our background and also asked about their waiting list and what requirements or suggestions they have for prospective adoptive families...
The owner responded back with the following:

**** E-mail response removed by ADMIN - ****