Century Farms - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-11-2014, 02:53 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Century Farms

I am very interested in getting a pup from this breeder. Anyone have a dog from them/ have anything to say about them? Seem pretty good to me -- but then again i'm a newbie to this.

*Century Farms, LLC - Century Shepherds
alexxromeo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-11-2014, 03:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Crowned Member

I don't really care for Century Farms, I've never dealt with them personally but they don't title their dogs, they breed long coated GSDs and they charge different prices for different colors.

Sinister ~ black male GSD 3.11.09
Draven ~ male Dalmatian 6.30.13
LaRen616 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2014, 03:21 PM   #3 (permalink)

What exactly does title mean? I understand the registration thing.. Is that different?
Old 02-11-2014, 03:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Crowned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexxromeo View Post
What exactly does title mean? I understand the registration thing.. Is that different?
Working titles like BH, IPO, SchH or titles in the show ring or titles in agility, obedience, rally, etc. It looks like their dogs are just pets which is fine for a pet owner but I personally don't like that in a breeder. I want my breeder to do some kind of sport or show their dogs.

Sinister ~ black male GSD 3.11.09
Draven ~ male Dalmatian 6.30.13
LaRen616 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2014, 03:29 PM   #5 (permalink)

Ohhhh okay that makes sense.. And about the long coat, is it a bad thing or preference? Or is it like a deviance from the standard?
Old 02-11-2014, 03:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Elite Member