looking for a breeder i found on this site - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2011, 02:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
chester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: california
Posts: 51
Default looking for a breeder i found on this site

First post.

I was looking on here for a breeder and found a link in this section and cant find it again. Cant for the life of me remember the name!
I remember the web site was dark and red and sinister looking, they breed dark sables i want to say they were in PA but dont hold me to it. Any ideas! Thought they had some good looking dogs. please help in the market for a pup soon.
chester is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-29-2011, 04:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Member
 
Metalsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Posts: 573
Default

This is one that comes to mind: ..::Eurosport K-9 Training and Import Services

Good luck!
__________________
Sarah

Khyber GSD

Mr. Coal BFBC (big fat black cat)
Metalsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 04:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: NY
Posts: 390
Default

Is it Spartanville Shepherds? Just going by your description, I have no personal experience with them or their dogs.

Spartanville Shepherds
lemans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 06:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Crowned Member
 
wolfstraum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 7,088
Default

Eurosport is in Texas....Spartanville in MI or WI (???)

Dark red and black website - dogs or web background????

I am in PA - not sure who else is.....

but my site has muted photos as background of varying colors...

Lee
__________________
Csabre Sch1, Hexe Sch2, Bengal, Kyra, Kira & Kougar v Wolfstraum ~ Basha Sch3, Ghost Sch3 - Danger Sch1 SAR - ATB/Ret - Kyra, Sch3, Alice Sch1, Kelsey, Fenja Sch3

wolfstraum.net

wolfstraum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 07:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Crowned Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,630
Default

There are a lot of breeders in PA There is www.workinggermanshepherd.com and there is Jim Hill/Hall I get that confused and there are probably a lot of others. Spartanville though does have a black background-she is in Michigan
holland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 07:45 AM   #6 (permalink)
Knighted Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Illinois
Posts: 3,224
Default

Possibly......... www.schraderhausk9.com
I believe that she is located in Washington.?
__________________
Huerta Hof German Shepherds
www.teamhuertahof.com
....where breeding is still considered an art....
robinhuerta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 08:51 AM   #7 (permalink)
Crowned Member
 
onyx'girl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: SW, MI
Posts: 17,605
Default

Another one to add to the mix: not 'dark and sinister', but not a bright and whimsy site the dogs are gorgeous and a great breeding coming soon in PA!
Home - Bojovnika K-9

Last edited by onyx'girl; 09-29-2011 at 08:54 AM.
onyx'girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 11:54 AM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: MN
Posts: 15
Default

Was it Hillview?

www.hillview-kennels.com

I would describe that home page picture of Atze to be 'dark and sinister' looking... maybe...sorta...
klmrda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 12:24 PM   #9 (permalink)
Member
 
chester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: california
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lemans View Post
Is it Spartanville Shepherds? Just going by your description, I have no personal experience with them or their dogs.

Spartanville Shepherds

thats the one! looked everywhere for them anyone have good/bad about them? thanks for the help
chester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 01:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 691
Default

Connie is great. She is back to breeding after some time away. Puck is retired but she has some nice new dogs with a litter that should be coming soon.

Contact her.
Ace952 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
PetGuide.com
Basset.net DobermanTalk.com GoldenRetrieverForum.com OurBeagleWorld.com
BoxerForums.com DogForums.com GoPitbull.com PoodleForum.com
BulldogBreeds.com FishForums.com HavaneseForum.com SpoiledMaltese.com
CatForum.com GermanShepherds.com Labradoodle-dogs.net YorkieForum.com
Chihuahua-People.com RetrieverBreeds.com