German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Chat Room (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/chat-room/)
-   -   Anyone getting the Flu Shot? (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/chat-room/482489-anyone-getting-flu-shot.html)

CelticGlory 08-23-2014 06:52 PM

Anyone getting the Flu Shot?

This is my first year of getting the flu shot, only because I have to do observation hours in a school with K-6 students for 15 hours, and I know a lot of these kids tend to get sick with the flu or cold during that time.

I hate shots, but this was easy, and you didn't really feel it. It was just a quick prick. Last time I suffered with the flu was a long long time ago.

So, what type of flu vaccine did you get or going to get? I got the standard shot and it only took like two minutes.

llombardo 08-23-2014 06:54 PM

I have been getting it every year for the last few years. Last year I got it later then usual. Usually I get it around October. I do not like shots either and I think it's a pretty easy shot to get.

Susan_GSD_mom 08-23-2014 08:30 PM

Back in the late 90's my sister and I got the flu really bad. I tell people that for three days I was afraid I was dying, and for the next three days I wished I could. I had three dogs at the time, two wolfdogs and one GSD, and they all got fed and taken outside, by me, and I really couldn't remember much of it all for about the 3 worst days. I didn't feel nearly normal for three weeks. From that point on we got the flu shot, usually about the first couple weeks of October. My sister makes frequent hospital stays, so they usually give it to her there. We've never had the flu again, and especially now that we are older, we never go without the shot.