German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Chat Room (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/chat-room/)
-   -   My new Macaw (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/chat-room/445385-my-new-macaw.html)

pets4life 05-02-2014 02:21 PM

My new Macaw

2 Attachment(s)
Here is my old macaw

GREEN winged lost his big tail feather from a hyscinth macaw when he was being baby sat at my friends

pets4life 05-02-2014 02:24 PM

Any other macaw owners? My old macaws are just so laid back they dont get into trouble but my new onee is a very naughty boy

He went after my construction workers!!! lol i had to save them

I am trying to make sure their room is totally macaw proof so they cant hurt themselves or distroy something

Macaws are the only big parrots i have a lot of experience with, I never had a cockatoo always curious what they are like? bUt i dont understand cockatoo language well so never got one

I am going to buy some blcoks of wood for them today j

Love to chat with other large parrot owners

I have a lot of little parrots all over as well, had outdoor peacocks, ducks, silvers, and geese before but now i live in the city so no more of those :(

I am building a massive outdoor aviary so they can enjoy the outdoors

wyoung2153 05-02-2014 02:29 PM

I don't have birds.. at all.. lol but I love watching them :) beautiful birds :)

pets4life 05-02-2014 02:31 PM

the green wing is the second largest flying parrot in the world

i had to clip his nails yesterday BOY Was he strong took 2 of us!

pets4life 05-02-2014 03:16 PM

i still have my sweet black headed caique most gentle parrot as long asu dont touch him lol

wyoung2153 05-02-2014 03:26 PM

What got you into birds? they are facinating to me, but I'll probably never own one.

pets4life 05-02-2014 04:05 PM

Since i was a child very very young i idont even remember

started with chickens and budgies

Kids would be taking library books on stuff like hansel and gretal