FrontPage died: Dreamweaver? Wordpress? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2013, 03:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member

Default FrontPage died: Dreamweaver? Wordpress?

Hey guys,
I'm hoping someone will help me choose new web design software. I use Yahoo web hosting and they no longer support FrontPage. Right now, I am able to update my site, but only one file at a time. I suppose it's time for a change.

Here are the characteristics I'm looking for:
I have zero coding experience, so I'm looking for something user-friendly. I will have static pages, as well as a 'news' page similar to a blog. I would like to have photo galleries that don't take forever to load. I really don't like generic looking templates and would like to be able to customize the site fully. I would prefer software that will remain functional for a number of years.

I was originally thinking of purchasing Dreamweaver, but a few friends have suggested using a CMS. After doing some research, I think Wordpress might be an option.

Does anyone have experience with Dreamweaver or Wordpress? Which do you think would be a better fit based on the characteristics I'm looking for?

Thank you in advance!
Guardyan's Kricket BN, CD, NAP, NJP
Guardyan is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-30-2013, 04:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

I think Weebly would be the best. I've used a few other CMS like Wordpress, Nucleus (the one I use most), but I think for most people that want an online, WYSIWYG editor, Weebly is just fine.