[Houston ppl Help!]Aptments make no exceptions for police officers... - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-19-2013, 06:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned

Default [Houston ppl Help!]Aptments make no exceptions for police officers...

My boyfriend is looking for apartments in Houston, TX and they have to allow German Shepherds because I am leaving for Spain from August to January.

He is going to be a Rosenberg police officer. We have called 12 apartments and asked "Hi, I am a Rosenberg police officer. I have a companion German Shepherd that is completely trained and not aggressive. I have a reference letter from the general manager and head of maintenance at the apartment I have lived for the past 3 years as well as from my neighbors and vet. He does not bark inside or outside."

The answer?

No. No. No. No. No. No.

One of them even told us they wouldn't let a police K9 live there because they are trained to bite!

This is going to be a long, aggravating search.

If you know of apartments that allow German Shepherds OR of a home being rented for less than 900 a month, PLEASE let me know!
x0emiroxy0x is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-19-2013, 06:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Crowned Member

Does he have to live in the town he works? How far is the apartment your in now? Can your boyfriend just move into your place while your gone?
Midnite-German Shepherd CGC, TC
Brennan- Golden Retriever CGC
Batman- Husky/Greyhound
llombardo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2013, 06:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned