Holiday money - Non gsd related - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-27-2012, 01:05 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Holiday money - Non gsd related

Hey, i thought to my self this would be a good place to ask this question as ive seen most members are from the USA.

Early next year my mums taking me to NYC for my 18th(). This is my first time going to NYC but not the first time going to USA. Will be there for 5 nights 6 days. It will be just me and my mum. My gsd(kai) will be staying with my dad and brother.

Mum has paid for the hotel and flights and she will also pay for food and tourist fee's. she says shes aiming to have about £100 a day to spend on food and fee's. thats about $150. We will only be eating 2 meals a day (no fancy places) as we are not big on food. Is $150 a day enough for the both of us? she will be bring her credit card just incase

I dont expect my mum to spoil me while im out there so i will be bringing my own money to go shopping with. I dont work as im in full time education. At the moment i have got $300 in cash and should have another $250 by the time i leave. My mum has family who live in new york who say they will spend a day with us taking us to the outlet centres. Will $550 be enough to spend on trainers and clothes ect.

Thanks
dylano is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-27-2012, 01:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Crowned Member