Who Are You? - Page 36 - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2012, 10:58 AM   #351 (permalink)
Crowned Member
 
Daisy&Lucky's Mom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 4,458
Default

Ive never done this in the time Ive been on the forum.
Name: Maggi
Age: old enough
Status: Married
Pets: Lucky age 10 GSD Rescue when he was about a year old ,lost our Daisy this summer. Hoping to add a female who Lucky can get along with.
Occupation: Forensic counselor
Location Ohio
__________________
Daisy 11/26/99-7/25/12-

Lucky- GSD Rescue 2/16/2002
Thunder from the East: adopted 1/25/2013
Miss Chevy Cruz - adopted 1/25/2013
Daisy&Lucky's Mom is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-15-2012, 11:49 AM   #352 (permalink)
Master Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: oklahoma
Posts: 720
Default

My name is Cindy
55
X-ray tech, worked in lab and X-ray lab part closed so just take pictures!
3 grown kids
First grand boy coming next month!
Cody,gsd,my heart,1-18-2001-09-08-2012,at the bridge
Clipper,gsd,will be 12 in jan.Cody's brother
Single many years! Too busy raising kids and working!

Hooch,pitbull, 5 or 6yrs, not sure
readaboutdogs is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2013, 10:08 AM   #353 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Heather & Madison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Livingston, Scotland
Posts: 43
Default Joined today

Hi, just joined the forum today

My name is Heather and I will become a first-time GSD owner tomorrow morning! All advise and tips greatly appreciated!
My Gramps (deceased) used to breed GSD's when I was a child and Ive always wanted to have two. Growing up there was always reasons to not have a large dog but now at the age of 45 yrs Im finally in a position to give her the focus and commitment she needs.

Status: Married
Children: 2 grown daughters (19 - at uni and 26 - a mum to my 3 grandsons)
Pet: Madison (8 weeks old) collect her tomorrow morning
Location: Livingston, Scotland
Heather & Madison is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2013, 10:16 AM   #354 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
apenn0006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Winchester, KY
Posts: 311
Default

Name: Ashley
Age: 26
Status: married
Children: 1 girl
Pets: Yager
Occupation: compliance for Bank Secrecy Act and Anti-Money Laundering in banking industry...i basically make sure all you shady people aren't financing terrorists
Location: Kentucky
Hobbies: I'm a full time wife and mother, work full time, and go to school part-time...I don't have time for hobbies. lol
apenn0006 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2013, 11:26 AM   #355 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Just north of south
Posts: 431
Send a message via AIM to zivagirl
Default

MJ

Married for going on 30 years.

Four children (3 boys-26, 21, 19, 1 hormone with a mouth-13)

Occupation: I am a patient advocate (private), and a managing director for an evangelism center.

Hobbies: I write, crochet, read.

Pets:Our Newfandland, Bear (RIP: April, 2009)
GSD Bethsheba (coming home today)
Indoor Cats: Ziggy, Dexter, Boo-Boo
Outdoor Cats: Maddy, Jefferson, Minette
zivagirl is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 01:15 PM   #356 (permalink)
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Great Mills, MD
Posts: 1,661
Default

Name: Shao

Age: 26

Status: Married.

Occupation: Fmr. Fire Fighter/Paramedic, SAR Handler in Training (Vol)

Hobbies: Knitting, Writing/Blogging, Traveling, Photography

Pets: Finnian The Irish Lad (5 yr old WGSD)
Pudgebella Wackjob (8 yr old cat)
Bailey (1 yr old cat)
Gigi (6 month old kitten)
McDreamy (4 year old Albino Cockatiel)

Waiting across the bridge: Cheyenne, Baby, Sebastian, Mollie, Max, Hallie.
__________________
RIP Sebastian, Baby, Cheyenne, Baxter. Gone but never forgotten.

Finnian The Irish Lad WGSD: SAR
Abeni the Little Warrior: Pomeranian rescue.

"Res nos operor ut alius algo"
"Go mairidís beo"
Shaolin is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 01:24 PM   #357 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
RowdyDogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 458
Default

I'm 28, though my birthday is in like 2 weeks
I'm not married, but I live with my long-term boyfriend who I'll probably get around to marrying eventually. No kids, and probably won't be having any for the foreseeable future.
Dogs are listed in my sig.
I'm a professional horse trainer, with a backup career as a freelance writer. I write full time for 2-3 months during the winter when the farm I train at is snowed in.
I do search and rescue, herding and casual (as in, just for fun) agility with my dogs. I'm also just getting into nosework.
Dogs take up most of my free time, but I'm also an avid hiker and backpacker, and go rock climbing and kayaking when I can. I'm also into folklore and history, and am setting up a blog about history and myth in my state.
__________________
The rowdy dogs:
Hector-2 y/o GSD (mix?) rescue
Scooter-12 y/o ACD/Border Collie mix
Bandit-8 y/o ACD
Wooby-14 y/o ACD
Abutiu "Abi"-ACD puppy and hopeful future SAR dog!

Last edited by RowdyDogs; 01-23-2013 at 01:26 PM.
RowdyDogs is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 01:46 PM   #358 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Odin&Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 36
Default

Mary
Live with and work right next to the fiance.
Moved to Georgia from Missouri to open a start-up foundry operation.
I'm old. 50-something.

Pets:
One kitty named Scrapcat that was found starving here at the scrapyard.
One 9 month old male GSD named Odin
One 4 year old female GSD, Storm (Odin's mom)
One 7 year old Boxer/GSD mix, a rescue, Holler
One 4 year old Pit/German Shorthair mix, also a rescue, Howdy
One Missouri Foxtrotter mare, Cleo
One TWH gelding, Big

Last edited by Odin&Storm; 01-23-2013 at 01:48 PM. Reason: add names!
Odin&Storm is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 01:48 PM   #359 (permalink)
Member
 
onedogman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: upper MI
Posts: 57
Default

Name: Lloyd
Age: 66
Occupation: Ret.
Divorced, 4 sons, grown & doing well
Pets: 1 GSD- 7 Mo. old Maggie
Hobbies: Music, photography, car trips, fishing
onedogman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2013, 04:42 PM   #360 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Just north of south
Posts: 431
Send a message via AIM to zivagirl
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Odin&Storm View Post
Mary
Live with and work right next to the fiance.
Moved to Georgia from Missouri to open a start-up foundry operation.
I'm old. I'm 50-something.
I realize I didn't put my own age down. Also 50-something....in Missouri. Not old. Seasoned. Experienced.
zivagirl is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the German Shepherd Dog Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
PetGuide.com
Basset.net DobermanTalk.com GoldenRetrieverForum.com OurBeagleWorld.com
BoxerForums.com DogForums.com GoPitbull.com PoodleForum.com
BulldogBreeds.com FishForums.com HavaneseForum.com SpoiledMaltese.com
CatForum.com GermanShepherds.com Labradoodle-dogs.net YorkieForum.com
Chihuahua-People.com RetrieverBreeds.com