German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Bloodlines & Pedigrees (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/bloodlines-pedigrees/)
-   -   Is this a good pedigree? Please help. (http://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/bloodlines-pedigrees/398705-good-pedigree-please-help.html)

coulter 01-20-2014 02:03 AM

Is this a good pedigree? Please help.

Hey , so I'm not good at understanding pedigrees yet. So will you guys please tell me if this male, Solo, has a good pedigree?
Thank you

V Solo z Agiru bohemia

gsdlover91 01-20-2014 02:04 AM

Looks like a typical show line pedigree. I don't see anything wrong with it.

KZoppa 01-20-2014 02:05 AM

I wish I could help you. Best I can tell is German Showlines. I know diddly squat about them. Hopefully someone with the knowledge regarding them will chime in.

coulter 01-20-2014 11:09 AM

But just typical? Nothing special?

holland 01-20-2014 11:15 AM

Your breeder might be a good source of information about the pedigree--I don't know but if your dog is special to you that's the most important thing

coulter 01-20-2014 11:35 AM

This is the sire of the deposit I have in for a male. So that's why I'm curious

Lucy Dog 01-20-2014 11:43 AM

There really aren't many german show line pedigree experts on here anymore, so I wouldn't expect too much in terms of feedback.

In all my years here, I don't think I've ever seen anyone analyze a WGSL pedigree like you'd see when someone posts a working line pedigree.

My advice is to see the dogs and get a feel if it's something you like. Make sure they've got all their health testing. I like to see hips, elbows, and DM at the very least for both sire and dam as well as hip and elbows for all the dogs in the pedigree. Get a feel for the breeder and what their goals are and what they've been producing.

gsdlover91 01-20-2014 01:10 PM