Hey guys, totally new to this..inbreeding? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2012, 09:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Hey guys, totally new to this..inbreeding?

As the title says I'm new to this and I was having a good read of my girls lines and the same name popped up twice, so it made me think inbred? I'll write down the names so you can see what I mean

This is just from the bitches side (My girls mum)

Sire Aust Ch iwan vom lechtal

Sire Karlrach Stone the crows

Dam Karlrach Final Encore

Sire Aimsway stone cold

Sire Aust CH Denagun Browned Off

Dam Aimsway Santa Montezz

Aimsway Santa Fe

Sire Karlrach Stone the Crows

Sire Schneeberg Old Crow

Dam Schneeberg Willow Wind

Dam Freevale Glorious Ingold

Sire Demtori The Executioner

Dam Freevale Dazzle the Stars

Dam Aust CH freevale star performer

Aw I can't get it come out the way I typed it The read is the same name and I thought I'd do blue for the parents of my girls mum so it might be easier to decipher

Last edited by GSDSadie; 12-04-2012 at 09:50 PM.
GSDSadie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-04-2012, 10:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Crowned Member

I could be wrong, but it looks like the sire of the sire is the grandsire of the dam?

If that is so, that is kind of typical in showlines, to set type and produce champions.

That would be a 2-3 line breeding, which is the closest allowable in Germany.

Jenna, RN CGC & Babs, CD RA CGC HIC
Heidi, RA CGC
SG3 Odessa, SchH1, Kkl1, AD
Ninja, RN CGC & Milla, RN CGC
Joy, Star Puppy, RN CGC
Dolly CGC & Bear CGC
Gretta
Hepzibah & Hannah
selzer is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-04-2012, 10:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by selzer View Post