German Shepherds Forum banner

Looking for Mal breeder

3K views 24 replies 9 participants last post by  Chip18 
#1 ·
Anyone knows a reputable malamute breeder and forum ?

#16 ·
so... you guys sound pretty sure about this and talk out of experience. I have no experience with GSD before Ace so ill listen and see. The only thing is Ace so manageable and easy . Mellow and low drive...I guess i haven't see that other side of him yet since he is a baby ( 4 months old ) at the moment and happily to go by my rule since i take care of him.

#17 ·
We have a Malamute, and a GSD. Totally different dogs. Amazing, in their own way, but nowhere near as trainable as our GSD.
As for finding a Malamute forum, it's quite tough. Ive been looking for over a year. Their is a good malamute page on Facebook. Alaskan Malamute Owners.
Read a lot on Malamutes before committing. Ours is amazingly enjoyable, lovable, snuggably. But train differently than our GSD.

My 2 cents.

#18 · (Edited)
Ace, you have no experience. Get your experience first.

It is going to get tougher as he gets older, then it gets a lot better after he is 2. IF... and I stress IF... you train, and shape him into the dog you want.
It is not enough to just feed him and let him hang around the house.

Wait until he is mature and fully trained, and then decide if you want to add a Malamute puppy.

#20 ·