Aggression towards scared dogs - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2014, 03:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Aggression towards scared dogs

My two dogs are playful and submissive to dominate dogs but seem to always find the scared dogs and start attacking them. How do I stop this behavior? I hate going to the dog park because of this even though my two get so excited and seem to be having a ball most of the time. I always take them home after this happens.

Coastiwifelstovall
coastiewifelstovall is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-22-2014, 04:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

I'm no behavior expert, so hopefully the more knowledgeable will advise. But, that sounds like pretty typical dog behavior, and I think it will be pretty difficult to stop it in while they're in the dog park. I'm not a huge fan of dog parks and/or a bunch of mingling dogs I don't know, personally. I think it's a problem waiting to happen, because it seems like a lot of times the submissive dogs can become a target and things get ugly. Honestly, the easiest way to stop it is to avoid the dog park, but that's kind of stating the obvious, huh?! (Not trying to be a smartypants!)