My 3 yr old GSD has completely changed... I need advice asap. - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2012, 11:00 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default My 3 yr old GSD has completely changed... I need advice asap.

Hello. I am new to this but any advice will be helpful. My husband who is in the military and I adopted our GSD 3 yrs ago from a puppy rescue in Colorado. We had 2 other dogs at the time so he has been raised with them already in the house. We now have a 1 year old son. We are in the middle of a move from Colorado to Florida and so he is completely out of his element. We are staying with my parents (who have 1 dog) in a cramped house and my husband is not with us until we get to our new place in Florida. Since I've been staying with my parents my GSD has attacked my neighbors dog (who I wanted to introduce him to properly but they refused) 3 times (nothing happened because he's a huge lab it's more been accidents when we didn't know the other one was outside... we text and call eachother to take them out separately now)... he also attacked my parents dog over a ball (he ended up being fine just a scratch on his eye) and just 2 nights ago turned on one of our own dogs. We were outside playing and a different neighbor let there dog out in there fenced in yard but both my male dogs went crazy towards that dog at the fence and all of a sudden my GSD turned on my terrier and wouldn't get off him. My neighbors heard me screaming and when they came running (2 men) the GSD backed off and I was able to grab my terrier and hold him. He walked away with 3 scratches and one cut.