Heat cycle aggression? Suggestions please... - German Shepherd Dog Forums

Increase font size: 0, 10, 25, 50%

GermanShepherds.com is the premier German Shepherd Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2008, 12:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Heat cycle aggression? Suggestions please...

Hello: This is a little long, but I wanted to state all the facts.
I am the owner of a great girl named Roxy. I am new to this and I will admit wasn't entirely ready, but she was someone's" accident" who literally fell into our laps at the best time she could have, as we don't have any children yet and my husband and my schedule are very flexible and we had enough time to devote to her training and exercise. I had to take her home, no matter how much work it was going to take and since has enriched my life more than I could ever haveb imagined.
She is 9 months old, and we have had her since she was 2 months. She is well socialized with other dogs and people and has never shown aggression to others, only a bark or growl here and there to alert us to something suspicious. We also have 3 cats that she only wants to play with, but they won't have that yet. She finished her first heat cycle about 3 weeks ago. We will be getting her spayed in about a month.