German Shepherds Forum banner

Century Farms

10K views 55 replies 16 participants last post by  FirefighterGSD 
#1 ·
I am very interested in getting a pup from this breeder. Anyone have a dog from them/ have anything to say about them? Seem pretty good to me -- but then again i'm a newbie to this.

Century Farms, LLC - Century Shepherds

#2 ·
I don't really care for Century Farms, I've never dealt with them personally but they don't title their dogs, they breed long coated GSDs and they charge different prices for different colors.

#4 ·
Working titles like BH, IPO, SchH or titles in the show ring or titles in agility, obedience, rally, etc. It looks like their dogs are just pets which is fine for a pet owner but I personally don't like that in a breeder. I want my breeder to do some kind of sport or show their dogs.

#6 ·
I quickly looked at their website and I found it interesting....looks like they put a premium on hips, health and temperament....along with a variety of different types....

Since I am a fan of coats, I would guess you could count on getting a coat if that's what you wanted.

Who cares if the dogs have not been "titled" via the AKC....if you are looking for a dog which primarily is a companion dog. Otherwise, if you have heart set on titling the dog in one of many titles available, it might be a consideration but by no means a deal breaker. Sire and Dam need not be finished or titled in order for you to pursue getting a pup titled.....it's all in what YOU want.....

SuperG

#9 ·
>>"It's all in what YOU want"

No, if the dog doesn't have the genetics, nerve, or thresholds to do it, then it cannot be titled...at least not ethically.

#7 ·
Oh I forgot....at least one of their bitches is titled so the other poster was in error....